hostcosmic.blogg.se

Zoomtext 11 feedback
Zoomtext 11 feedback







zoomtext 11 feedback zoomtext 11 feedback
  1. #ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK INSTALL#
  2. #ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK UPGRADE#
  3. #ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK FULL#
  4. #ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK SOFTWARE#

Settings: this icon would bring up the Window-Eyes 9.2 control panel. Clicking the Fusion tab would bring up the following Fusion tool bar which contain 3 groups. After revewing the settings and changing some to my liking, I want to look at what's new under the Fusion tab. Alternatively, you can do the same setting and more under each tab. The setup wizard let you set the most common options for magnifier, reader, and tools in few screens. The setup wizard is a new choice under the settings on the menu bar. Since I chose the default setting during the installation, I wanted to bring up the setup wizard to see what options were set.

#ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK SOFTWARE#

I think my Abbyy OCR software and scanner could provide similar function. This is an additional OCR and hardware product to read hardcopy documents.

zoomtext 11 feedback

The Tool tab has an additional icon called Image Reader. This has little value to me because I use Firefox browser and Google Doc. ZT Fusion also has bunch of settings for MS Office. In addition to IE and Firefox browsers, the ZT Fusion now also support Google Chrome browser. Additional screen reader control can be found on the Fusion tool bar. These new sections offer verbosity settings for common tasks, browser mode, and MS office. The Reader tab also look the same but has three new sections under Verbosity setting.

#ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK UPGRADE#

While this is nice, I won't upgrade for this feature because I don't think it would benefit me if my vision is getting worse down the road. The magnifier tab looks the same but has more finer magnification granularities for the lower magnification range. I am happy with Win 7 and have no plan to move to Win 10, so the additional Window OS support has no value to me.Īfter completing the installation and restarting the PC, you would see the ZT Fusion 10.1 tool bar which is very similar to the ZT 1Magnifier/Reader 10 tool bar but with an additional tab labeled Fusion. Oh, ZT Fusion supports Window 7, Window 8.1 and Window 10, it also support touch screen. If you can't see the screen, you might not know what's going on. There was a progress bar on the screen but no audio feedback during this component installation.

#ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK INSTALL#

It took about 5 minutes to install all the software components. The setup wizard would run as part of the installation, you can choose to run the wizard or choose the default setting. If you choose the default setting, you can change the setting later. If you enable voice, you would hear what button or options on the screen. There is a tool bar to change font size and enable or disable voice at the top of each installation screen. I noticed the installation process has been improved. I had to stop the anti virus program in order to continue. During ZT Fusion installation, Avast anti virus program thought one of the file was a virus and stopped the installation. There is no need to uninstall ZT 10 to run the trial software. This PC already had ZT Magnifier/Reader 10 installed on it. I installed the trial software in a laptop PC running Windows 7 Professional. BTW, the upgrade price from ZT Magnifier/Reader is $399 while buying a new copy is $999. I have to give ZT Fusion a try so I downloaded the free 60-day trial before deciding whether to spend the money to upgrade. ZT Fusion is supposedly easier to use, especially for those who already familiar with the ZT Magnifier/Reader, that's me. I have tried JAWS and NVDA screen readers but found them hard to use because of all those hard to remember hotkey shortcut.

#ZOOMTEXT 11 FEEDBACK FULL#

With my continue worsening vision, I have been looking into a full time screen reader for awhile. Unlike the screed reader that was in the ZoomText Magnifier/Reader 10, the Window-Eyes screen reader in the ZT Fusion has lot more capabilities. This product seems to target people with progressive vision loss, such as those with retinitis pigmentosa, to transition seamlessly from magnifier to a full time screen reader. This is a ZT magnifier integrated with Window-Eyes 9.2. The latest product from AI Squared is called ZoomText Fusion 10.1.









Zoomtext 11 feedback